BIG Mobiles

I have finally finished one of 2 large mobiles, entitled ‘Where are all the fish?’ this one is intended for the Indside TRAIL  Exhibition starting on 17th March at the Ariel Centre, Totnes.  The idea of the mobile is to highlight overfishing; the boats look and move like a shoal of fish waiting for the first catch of the day, but where are all the fish? The beauty of the reflections of all the boats on a white wall is even better than I had hoped; I don’t think these photos really do it justice, hopefully I will get some better ones when the exhibition opens. I am busy making a sister piece to this for Otterton Mill to add to my pieces in their  ‘Going Green’  exhibition, which runs till after Easter.

I make a wide range of boat mobiles, all shapes and sizes and all made entirely from waste and recycled glass, please contact me if you would like me to make one or take a peak on my Folksy shop. They make excellent gifts and are a very affordable way to have a little piece of art in your home.

1 Response to “BIG Mobiles”


  1. 1 Bug March 12, 2010 at 12.48

    I’ll take some better pictures for you. That does mean I’ll have to come down and visit of course. xx


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Twitter Updates

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

