Lots of news!

My poor neglected blog, I feel like I haven’t checked in here for ages! That’s because I have been very busy with Easter holidays, then ill children and lots of work too.

I am very proud to announce that I am a current featured seller on Folksy, where I have my main online shop, this is a wonderful privilege as there are only 6 a month! I have been working hard to improve my products and images and this appears to have finally paid off. Have a little look if you haven’t already, Folksy is full of wonderful designer makers and I am very proud to be part of the community. http://www.folksy.com/shops/amyorangejuice

My latest Indie Smiles article is up on the website, please check it out if you have a moment, it is a lovely online mag for crafters and crafty issues! http://www.indiesmiles.com

I am all signed up to do Devon Open Studios in September 2010, which will be my first time! and is both exciting and daunting! Watch this space for how that develops.

My friend Thrifty Nifty is opening a fantastic gallery/shop in Barnstable in June and I have a huge purchase order for stock for the gallery, which is great for my little business, but having cut out 50 hearts I now have to copper foil them all, which is going to take sometime!

And last but not least here are my cartoons for my latest commission, 2 farm house windows for the lovely Luckhurst family who are renovating a farmhouse in Dartmoor. They are variations on some of my recent Dartmoor series and will be built into double glazed units. Their house is very close to Hay Tor, so hopefully they will add a wonderful extra finishing touch to their home!

3 Responses to “Lots of news!”


  1. 1 Amanda Robins April 30, 2010 at 12.48

    Loving your work, Amy OJ. If I lived nearer I’d be forcing you to teach me how. All those rich colours – I love them. Put the kettle on – I’m coming over!

    Chicita

  2. 3 Shaz from Oddsox April 30, 2010 at 12.48

    Hey Amy – love the choice of colours in your drawings, especially the one with purple – all those shades of greeny blues – will be beautiful if you can match those colours in glass. x


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Crocheted Squid

green man roundel

fused recycled glass slab with fern painted detail

burst of spring

Jewel Coloured Nautilus_fused glass_bathroom_window

Cemetry Lodge outside

arch window with red tree

mountain sunrise study view

Wishing tree after 3 weeks

Torquay wishing tree sculpture

More Photos

Twitter Updates

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

