Bow Music and Craft Festival

My husbands family live in the pretty village of Bow, near Crediton in Devon and this Sunday 31st May,  I will have a stall at their annual music and craft fest! I love a local music festival and Devon does them really well. You are never quite sure who will turn up, I have seen so many cool things from traditional broom dancing (South Zeal) to Seth Lakeman (Dartmouth Music Festival) so I am hoping for some unexpected treats!

My friend and craft co-conspirator Josie-Mary will be with me and it is (on the A3072 between Okehampton and Copplestone. The only info says its:  “a celebration of music, art and crafts. Many local art, craft & produce stalls, refreshments, children’s workshops, licensed bar and live music until 8pm. Headling is ‘Hazaar’ who play traditional Eastern European music. Also performing will be Jonathan Shorland (flutist and pipes), Sleepwalkers (trad & new folk), Tony & Leigh (original folk), The Swamp Gods (folk/punk), Ed & Sherrie (folk & blues) and more. Everything is under cover and entrance is free!”

Local events in Devon are very vibrant and  always a good laugh (think much more music festival and much less twee Church fete), so come along and see us if you are in the depths of Devon this weekend.

The flower photos are just a few I snapped yesterday in the gorgeous spring sunshine!

3 Responses to “Bow Music and Craft Festival”


  1. 1 Joe May 27, 2010 at 12.48

    Sounds great….. I’m looking forward to being hit in the face with a stained glass fish! Churh halls….I’m remembering Whipton 🙂

  2. 2 Shaz from Oddsox May 27, 2010 at 12.48

    Tut! I want to go – you’ve made it sound perfect. Hope you get loads of visitors & sell lots of lovely glass. (I’m a little surprised to hear you hit your friends in the face with fish 😉 – naughty lady!)

    • 3 amyorangejuice May 27, 2010 at 12.48

      ha, the fish has a mind of its own, its more my display stand that can exhibit random acts of violence, not me!
      Ah, Joe, our eyes met across an old people filled room and a strange craft alliance was formed, its gonna be much better than that! At the very least we can listen to bands and watch my kids dance!


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Crocheted Squid

green man roundel

fused recycled glass slab with fern painted detail

burst of spring

Jewel Coloured Nautilus_fused glass_bathroom_window

Cemetry Lodge outside

arch window with red tree

mountain sunrise study view

Wishing tree after 3 weeks

Torquay wishing tree sculpture

More Photos

Twitter Updates

  • Delighted to announce that A World Without won the Public Vote Award University of Exeter Observatory Exhibition... fb.me/3JnB8J9EY 3 days ago
  • My side project TRAIL is looking great for 2017. Come and find our amazing sculpture trail on Teignmouth Seafront! fb.me/7I5ZFC1qb 5 days ago

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

