Commissioned, Made, Sold, Photographed……..and cake

My feet have hardly touched the floor this week! Its been very busy, but very good.  I have just finished a 3 piece commission of wedding thank you gifts for the best man and the mother of the groom and bride. I am very pleased with the results and I got to use my new engraving pen! I have listed personalised lily designs on my Folksy shop, you choose the colour and the message engraved on the panel; perfect for wedding gifts or to commemorate special occasions.

I received photos of a recent commission looking beautiful in situ.  I am hopefully starting on a new project with these clients soon.

Following being featured in one of this weeks newsletters from Etsy I have had a real run on my Etsy shop, which has been amazing and I went from having no sales whatever on there to 9 in 48 hours! Needless to say I have been busy making new stock to replace my recent good fortune!

Ah, and finally, I had a brilliant, time with my friend Joe and my family at the Heart of Devon Music Festival on Sunday, it was not the most commercially successful of days, but we had a lovely time, met some lovely people and ate some very nice cake! My kids had a riot (they love a good music festival!). I also had a lovely view from my gazebo

2 Responses to “Commissioned, Made, Sold, Photographed……..and cake”


  1. 1 thesockgarden June 1, 2010 at 12.48

    MY GOD AMY – those panels look stunning in that house, they must be soooo pleased!!!! Only disappointment about this blog is that you didn’t show us the cake, just teased us with the eating of it. Photos of cake next time please. x

  2. 2 amyorangejuice June 1, 2010 at 12.48

    Sorry will remember to photograph cake!


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Crocheted Squid

green man roundel

fused recycled glass slab with fern painted detail

burst of spring

Jewel Coloured Nautilus_fused glass_bathroom_window

Cemetry Lodge outside

arch window with red tree

mountain sunrise study view

Wishing tree after 3 weeks

Torquay wishing tree sculpture

More Photos

Twitter Updates

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

