My collaboration so far……….

I have been hoping to get on with my collaboration with Lynwoodcrafts this week, but other things, like going camping, kept getting in the way.

Firstly I had to make more brooches, 139 to be exact as everywhere is selling out fast and I have been busy with my Florence rooftops panel commission, which I need to finish in time for the couple’s wedding, it is starting to shape up now and I have cemented it today. I still have to clean it up and add some windows to the cathedral, but I will finish it tomorrow.  The numbering is so I can work out where each piece of the jigsaw goes easily and will wash off.

Anyway, I have finally chosen and cut the glass for my version of a Lynwoodcrafts brooch (see below post for details) and the white tree shapes is PVA glue drying. It is the resist for the etching creme I will add tomorrow to etch the silhouettes of trees into the glass. After that I will lead and finish it with paterna to darken the solder joins and buff with stove black.

Sue (Lynwood herself) is camping for the weekend, but we will reveal our finished items at the same time Sunday or Monday. Hers is looking fabulous! I do think she is a very talented super camping mum!

1 Response to “My collaboration so far……….”


  1. 1 thesockgarden August 20, 2010 at 12.48

    That IS a lot of brooches – you need to encourage the kids to start helping… or is that a bad idea?!

    I like how the rooftop piece looks – all the irregular angles are really giving it a great feel.

    x


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Twitter Updates

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

