Another finished window!

A lovely couple from near Hereford came to pick up their finished panel today, they were on holiday in Devon for the weekend, so I had to get it done by lunchtime today!
I enjoyed making this 28×74 cm panel to replace the window in an internal hallway. The lady who commissioned the piece wanted the elements of an angel motif and peacock feathers. Her partners name is angel in German and her mothers maiden name was Peacock, This is what I came up with!
The panel has an etched glass face, acid etched feathers in the right bottom corner and uses a range of cathedral and water glass in rich blues and yellows. I think that this design has worked very well and I cant wait to see the photos of it when it is fitted into its window frame!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Now I can get straight on with the next commission, I have several commissions on my list at the moment, this time for a front door and of a seascape! Its coming into busy craft fair season and I am doing lots of fairs in the run up to Christmas, starting at the weekend with a full weekend of craft fairs!
I have a stall at the Contemporary Home Handmade Fair Saturday 30th October at Victory Hall, Exminster from 10 am -4 pm
Sunday 31st October I will be at the PrettyPoshLocal Craft Fair at the Pavilion, Exmouth from 10-4pm

1 Response to “Another finished window!”


  1. 1 thesockgarden November 1, 2010 at 12.48

    Love how you’ve managed to get the gorgeous blue green mix of glass to look just like a peacock’s colouring. x


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Crocheted Squid

green man roundel

fused recycled glass slab with fern painted detail

burst of spring

Jewel Coloured Nautilus_fused glass_bathroom_window

Cemetry Lodge outside

arch window with red tree

mountain sunrise study view

Wishing tree after 3 weeks

Torquay wishing tree sculpture

More Photos

Twitter Updates

  • Delighted to announce that A World Without won the Public Vote Award University of Exeter Observatory Exhibition... fb.me/3JnB8J9EY 3 days ago
  • My side project TRAIL is looking great for 2017. Come and find our amazing sculpture trail on Teignmouth Seafront! fb.me/7I5ZFC1qb 5 days ago

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

