Fanfare please…..my new studio unvailed!

Bless my folks (there they are sitting down) who have spent the last fortnight either buiding me an extension to my existing workshop (Dad) or running around after my kids so I could catch up on some work (Mum). Both of whom did an amazing job. My Dad’s ability to make something out of nothing (a door and window from the recycling centre, some bits of wood, floorboards and sheet plastic) is a real skill. Our childhood’s were peppered with Dad’s various sheds, extensions to our house and other random building projects and when I ran out of space in the first one he built me he was happy to come and do the same again. Thank you Dad, I think you will agree he has done a fab job, as you can see we even let him have a day off for the Royal Wedding!

The extra space means I have a dedicated drawing area (looking out of the window onto our garden) a leading and cutting area, my light box is now usable cos its not covered in other work any more and I have a lot more storage. Due to the clear roof I have loads of natural light and it is a wonderful workspace, thanks so much Dad…now where was that list of things for you to do next time you visit???

9 Responses to “Fanfare please…..my new studio unvailed!”


  1. 1 apryl May 13, 2011 at 12.48

    I am so jealous. What a fantastic space!

    Where does your dad live? Is he busy?

  2. 2 Chrissy @ Ravens Stained Glass May 13, 2011 at 12.48

    WOW!! I’d love a space like that to work in 🙂 It would be great!

  3. 3 the organic artist May 13, 2011 at 12.48

    wow you are so lucky to have that space, I would love to have that! I paint outside…haaaaaa

  4. 4 infiniti May 13, 2011 at 12.48

    Wow that is a wonderful space must be so nice to work in and what a talented and kind dad you have.

  5. 5 Hannelore May 13, 2011 at 12.48

    It looks absolutely wonderful. Hope you will have a very productive time in there. Hooray for dads and mums!

  6. 6 averilpam May 13, 2011 at 12.48

    Wow, what an impressive work space, how lovely for you 🙂

  7. 7 Mary May 15, 2011 at 12.48

    I am so very jealous, what I would do for my own work space…one day maybe. Hope it lead to many, many productive hours for you!

  8. 8 thesockgarden May 16, 2011 at 12.48

    Great stuff – well done your Dad! & Mom of course for keeping the littles occupied 🙂

  9. 9 amyorangejuice May 16, 2011 at 12.48

    thanks everyone! thinking of having a grand opening! x


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

