Packaging up some exclusive designs for a new Scottish Gallery.

For several months now I have been working on some exclusive designs for a new gallery opening in Kintyre, Argyll, Scotland called Coastal Design and at last its all done, packed and ready to travel to the other end of the country. The gallery will be opening next month and they have commissioned a landscape design from me, in various sizes and colour ways depicting Campbell Town Loch and Davaar Island. The different colour ways reflect the ever changing light and I hope I have captured something of the atmosphere of the coastline there. The panels are made using traditional leading techniques, I have acid etched grasses and rocks into the glass and most of the glass used is recycled and reclaimed waste glass

Lots of other goodies have been packaged up for the gallery too, including; large leaves in autumn colours, boat mobiles, beach huts and hearts so they have a mixture of my leaded and copper foiled pieces…..its a long way to go, I have my fingers crossed they will arrive safely!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

0 Responses to “Packaging up some exclusive designs for a new Scottish Gallery.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other subscribers
Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031