Open Studios Day 6:Bubbly and nibbles!

Had a lovely day today with 25 visitors, most of whom were are friends and were lured by the bubbly and a good look at my new kitchen! (In fact people we know really well totally bypassed my work and rushed straight through to see if we finally had a functioning kitchen!)

I managed to get my raindrops sculpture up in the garden this morning and spent the day threading the raindrops back on whilst chatting to everyone. I also managed to apply the etching creme to the glass I painted with PVA resist yesterday…sadly my camera is still not cooperating and so no photos, better luck tomorrow I hope! There wasnt time for much else as we had lots of people come round today, which was wonderful, the sunshine even came out for us! Ulrika (the ceramicist in my gazebo!) also managed a full day, which when 36 weeks pregnant is no mean feat!

There is still a whole week of Open Studios to go, so plenty of time to come and say hello!

2 Responses to “Open Studios Day 6:Bubbly and nibbles!”


  1. 1 layla September 12, 2011 at 12.48

    I love your raindrops sculpture! Wish I could be in Devonx

  2. 2 amyorangejuice September 14, 2011 at 12.48

    thanks honey. I miss you being in Devon! Hope you all very well xx


Leave a Reply

I am a stained glass artist working in Exeter and a busy mum of 2; trying to carve a path through the tide of washing and children's toys that stands between me and making beautiful things.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Folksy

Etsy mini store

Flickr Photos

Crocheted Squid

green man roundel

fused recycled glass slab with fern painted detail

burst of spring

Jewel Coloured Nautilus_fused glass_bathroom_window

Cemetry Lodge outside

arch window with red tree

mountain sunrise study view

Wishing tree after 3 weeks

Torquay wishing tree sculpture

More Photos

Twitter Updates

  • Delighted to announce that A World Without won the Public Vote Award University of Exeter Observatory Exhibition... fb.me/3JnB8J9EY 3 days ago
  • My side project TRAIL is looking great for 2017. Come and find our amazing sculpture trail on Teignmouth Seafront! fb.me/7I5ZFC1qb 5 days ago

Bottle Top Rock Pools

small recycled stained glass heart

Large recycled stained glass hearts

Mixed Media Mosaics using waste glass and old costume jewelery

boats in the harbor

Moroccan Panel

Brays Torr from the River lydd

art deco fish

paperblog

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

